website
statistics
Sheabutter Cottage : Naturally Ethical
The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
Home   Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
260 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Eliz about  WATERMELON SEED OIL:
Dec 24, 2019
Verified buyer.
I've been using this as a face oil and its soaks right in. Very moisturising and not too greasy. My skin feels plump and soft.
EMMA about  SANKOFA FACE CREAM :
Dec 17, 2019
Verified buyer.
I love this face cream so much. It is so rich & when you apply it to your face, it feels very luxurious.
My skin has gotten quite dry as I’ve got older and it leaves me feeling moisturised all day. I’m ordering another one & one for my sister too.

Advantages: You only need to use a little bit.

Disadvantages: This product must be popular as it’s often out of stock!
Eliz about  ALOE VERA GEL:
Dec 16, 2019
Verified buyer.
Very cooling and moisturising. I use it mainly for a face moisturiser along with oil, and it has really helped hydrate and clear my skin. I've also used it for my hair, and it really defines the curls while providing plenty of moisture.

One time I even used it for a wound, and it cooled down the pain and helped heal it faster!

Found my new favourite product!

Advantages: Versatile in use, can be used for face, body, hair, and small wounds!
Very healing and hydrating to skin and hair.

Defines curls extremely well!

Disadvantages: None I can think of.
Nana [CANADA] about  HIBISCUS HAIR BALM:
Dec 16, 2019
Verified buyer.
My initial reaction when I first received this product was "Why is it so small?" But a little goes a LONG way! I use this after washing my hair and let me tell you, my hair feels moisturized for DAYS!!!

Great product :)


Advantages: Don't need a lot to coat a section of hair, especially if you're low porosity. Smells good and very moisturizing!

Disadvantages: I wish it came in a larger size!
Wadzanai about  PAPAYA SOAP : PAWPAW SOAP:
Dec 13, 2019
Verified buyer.
I grew up eating this fruit in southern Africa. We called it pawpaw. Little did I know that it would be the answer to keeping my face free of breakouts.
After only 4 weeks of using this soap my skin has a more even skin tone.

Genius creation. Highly recommend this product.
Samantha about  BAMBOO HAIR MILK [SCENTED]:
Dec 9, 2019
Verified buyer.
After finding this AMAZING website, I have stopped buying my hair products from the shops. My hair feels so much more moisturised and most importantly retaining the moisture, which is my biggest issue.

The milk is great for blow drying, the texture after using this product, I have never felt my hair like that before. This has also been great when I have my single plaits in, keeps my scalp and regrowth soft and hydrated.
So happy to have it back !!

Advantages: Very hydrating, smells amazing, keeps hair moisturised.

Disadvantages: Wish it came in a bigger bottle, but I know you tried it and didn't work.
Samantha about  MORINGA HAIR POMADE:
Dec 9, 2019
Verified buyer.
Great for the scalp, feels moisturised for days.
Smells amazing !! Another great new find.

Advantages: Good for moisturising the scalp, scalp stays soft for days. No need to do it daily, I use it every 3 days and especially after washing my plaits. I love the smell

Disadvantages: Small tub, wish it came in a bigger tub. When you have single plaits, and a big head, it diminishes quickly.
Helen about  KPANGNAN BUTTER : UNREFINED:
Nov 25, 2019
Verified buyer.
I love using this product to make body butter and hair moisturisers. It does not leave you feeling greasy and it’s not too thick so absorbs well.

My customers love it!

Advantages: None greasy
A little goes a long way

Disadvantages: None as of yet
Lila about  HIBISCUS HAIR BALM:
Oct 17, 2019
Verified buyer.
I bought this product as I needed a hair oil to aid my twists. The product is absolutely lovely, aids with the plaiting of my hair when wet and keeps the final curls, when my hair in unravelled, nice and shiny.

Advantages: Easy to use and adds shine

Disadvantages: None
Oct 17, 2019
Verified buyer.
I really like this product. I have been trying to find a natural way to wash my hair and it is easy to use and cleans my hair well

Advantages: Easy to use as a block

Disadvantages: I personally do not find it easy to use when I broke it up into little pieces
Oct 17, 2019
Verified buyer.
I have been using this product for years and love it. I use it all over my body and it is the only product that keeps my body, including feet, fully moisturised all day.

Advantages: Easy to use and lasts for ages

Disadvantages: None
Eliz about  ROSE LIP BALM:
Oct 2, 2019
Verified buyer.
Extremely moisturising and supple for the lips. Keeps lips soft and protected for several hours. I'm in love

Advantages: Luscious kissable lips for hours on end. Smells delicious too!

Disadvantages: None. This is the best lip balm I've ever had!
Sep 27, 2019
Verified buyer.
Nice thick and sweet-smelling oil.

Advantages: Great for lips. Makes them very soft and moisturised for several hours.
Aanu about  ACTIVATED CHARCOAL POWDER:
Sep 12, 2019
Verified buyer.
This activated charcoal is the purest and highest grade that you can buy on the market.
I have been using the Sheabutter Cottage brand for almost 3 years now and there's no going back for me. I use it for a number of purposes, from adding it to warm water with a slice of lemon when I'm at the gym, for teeth whitening and most importantly removing toxins and heavy metals from my body.
The quality of this activated powder is great for facials too.. Sprinkle some on some Greek yogurt with honey, and it's anti ageing. The best!

It's a staple in my family and I'm happy with the quality, taste and packaging.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified buyer.
Thought to let you know that the the leave in conditioner you recommended really does work

My hair is coarse and has a tendency to break easily if not properly moisturised, the argan oil and rooibos has done wonders, as I noticed the shedding has decreased.

I have been looking for a moisturiser that works for so many years but found none until now

Truly pleased, perhaps now I can see some growth in my hair

Disadvantages: Though pricey but I think it's worth it.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified buyer.
I have been searching for quite a while for a good quality Shea butter. THIS IS IT, lovely consistency, I use it for my skin and hair. very happy I will be ordering again

Advantages: Texture, Easy melt, no strong odour

Disadvantages: None
Aug 13, 2019
Verified buyer.
Sheabutter Cottage's shea butter has become my favourite moisturiser. I use it head to toe, it leaves my skin hydrated with a subtle glow.
Aug 9, 2019
Verified buyer.
I've been using the liquid soap for nearly a month with the organic shea butter and I've noticed my dark spots fading. I use both products for my face and body.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified buyer.
Melts easily onto your skin, smells heavenly and moisturizes skin very good. I use for the entire family. Not found any other products with this quality.

Advantages: Lovely chocolatey smell you will be tempted to eat instead of applying to your skin.

Disadvantages: None
Jul 15, 2019
Verified buyer.
Amazing and best shea butter ever.

The quality and smell is beautiful. Easily melts in the hand and used by the whole family.


Loyal customer since 2015!!!
Natasha about  MORINGA OIL: UNREFINED:
Jul 15, 2019
Verified buyer.
Purchased this oil as recommended by the owner, to help my baby with his dry sensitive skin, (did not want to use chemicals from other over the counter prescribed products). Worked brilliantly, he no longer has dry or sensitive skin, he was red and itchy. Would definitely recommend it has worked wonders!!
Valued customer since 2015..thank you
Jun 18, 2019
Verified buyer.
I have very thick, very dry, Afro-European curly hair.

I read reviews of this product before purchase and decided to give it a try. I am so glad that I did. The scent is subtle and slightly citrusy, and the bottle allows for easy application.
The liquid itself has great slip and hydrates my hair easily. Once dry I found that my hair had shrunk a fair bit, but I also had beautifully defined hair that felt thicker.

Advantages: easy to apply
wonderful smell
hair feels thicker
Curls defined
Hair is truly hydrated

Disadvantages: The desire to keep applying as it feels so good!
This may be why I'd like a bigger bottle
Jun 2, 2019
Verified buyer.
Smells great and softens 4b/c hair can be used to refresh hair between wash days

Advantages: Works well with other products

Disadvantages: None
Ansa about  PAPAYA SOAP : PAWPAW SOAP:
May 26, 2019
Verified buyer.
This soap is just what I needed - I have combination-oily skin and it provides the perfect balance leaving my skin with a matte finish after using it but without a stripped feeling. It comes with the perfect container for storage and I'm pretty amazed that after only using it for about a week, some of my stubborn dark spots are literally peeling and fading away which is quite remarkable. Thank you Akua for your amazing products and wonderful customer service, its very much appreciated!

Advantages: Works quickly, fades dark marks, moisturises skin and won't leave skin feeling stripped

Disadvantages: None
May 26, 2019
Verified buyer.
A little goes a long way and remarkably I found that I didn't need much for my 4c hair which is very thick, dry and usually needs excess product to feel moisturised. It smells lovely - I put it on last night and woke up today with soft bouncy moisturised twists. This product is just a dream for my hair and exactly what I needed. Another excellent product.

Advantages: Smells great, nicely packaged with amazing ingredients. Leaves hair soft, bouncy healthy looking and most importantly moisturised.

Disadvantages: At first I balked at the price point in comparison to the size but actually a little goes a long way and I didn't need much for my thick hair which is just a dream!




UNIT 10, ALBURY CLOSE
READING
RG30 1BD
UNITED KINGDOM

T: +44 (0) 118 9 576 118
M : +44 (0) 779 56 25 240
 
Google+