website
statistics
Sheabutter Cottage : Naturally Ethical
The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
Home   EXOTIC OILS   MONOI de TAHITI   Customer feedback

MONOI de TAHITI

MONOI de TAHITI
 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 11 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!


Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Mary
May 15, 2020
Verified buyer.
My 4c hair absolutely loves this product!

It's light, very moisturising, and it doesn't feel to heavy either.

This product is a must for those with thick hair.
Jacqueline
May 12, 2020
Verified buyer.
This is an amazing product, it feels and smells luxurious and makes your skin feel amazing.

I absolutely love it and have even gifted it to friends.

It is a real treat and a must have.

Advantages: The smell is awesome. Skins feels soft and gives a healthy glow. I use mainly on my face and have now bought a bigger bottle so I a use on my hair.

Disadvantages: None
Geraldine [Martinique]
Aug 10, 2018
Verified buyer.
It's the first time I have such a high quality Monoi and I felt the difference!

First the smell is heavenly, and second the effect on the skin and the hair are marvelous: bright, hydrated skin; defined and fizz free curls.

Too bad there is not a bigger bootle.

Advantages: the great smell, the hydrating power for the skin (I have dry, sensitive skin, the defining power for curls

Disadvantages: none
Lea
Feb 25, 2018
Verified buyer.
This oil has the most incredible smell. I use it on my hair and the nape on my neck and always get lots of compliments when I use it! A little goes a long way so don’t be too heavy handed.

Advantages: I bought this for its smell but it also leaves my hair and sensitive skin feeling incredible soft.
Nems
Feb 23, 2018
Verified buyer.
This oil has the most divine scent – it always draws compliments and I love it and have recommended it far and wide. I use it as a facial oil and also on my hair.
The scent is deliciously sweet and sensual; it softens my natural afro hair.

A gorgeous oil! You won’t regret buying it.

Advantages: easy to absorb; light; beautiful island-life remiscent scent

Disadvantages: ... none!
Chelsea T
Feb 23, 2018
Verified buyer.
A little goes a long way for hair. My skin absorbed it.

Disadvantages: do not be heavy handed for hair, it will leave residue especially if cold outside
Wanda [USA]
Jan 14, 2018
Verified buyer.
I purchased this oil because I wanted RAW material I can mix myself or use RAW. I love the results: soft and managable hair. My hair appear to detaingle better and my curls,are more obvious longer when applied.. I really like this oil.

Advantages: Less tangles, softer and manageable, with little frizz.


Disadvantages: NONE
Jilly S - Belgium
Sep 5, 2017
Verified buyer.
Best Monoi de Tahiti I have found. A little goes a long way. The scent is one of my absolute favorites. And best part: this monoi does NOT contain additives, NO added flavors. Just pure goodness in a bottle :-).
Judy
Jul 25, 2016
Verified buyer.
this oil is discovery of my life :) scent is amazing!!! is very light, absorbs very well into skin or my hair leaving delicate scent around. I had many compliments that I smell lovely when gentle breeze moved my hair and people around could feel Monoi scent :)
Angelique
Jun 18, 2016
Verified buyer.
I have bought this oil for some years,and honestly feel that I can not be with out it! Its lovely and moisturising, with the most beautiful fragrance. And natural in every way. Living in Australia means, its a little bit of a process to get, what with postage and customs . But its absolutely fabulous.

Advantages: Takes care of my dry skin and hair. And leaves a lovely floral sent.

Disadvantages: It would be great to have an Australian distributor.
Jay
Jun 14, 2016
Verified buyer.
This is one of my favourite oils ever with the single scent that suits my skin chemistry, I have sensitive skin and it has been lovely to use on my face occasionally as well as all over.

Advantages: Soft, gentle I have had no reaction as prone to skin sensivity, light on hair and body and face, longevity of scent is a few hours.

Disadvantages: only getting it out of my glass bottle and maybe the scent maybe too powerful for some but that is all.

Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!
UNIT 10, ALBURY CLOSE
READING
RG30 1BD
UNITED KINGDOM

T: +44 (0) 118 9 576 118
M : +44 (0) 779 56 25 240
 
Google+