website
statistics
Sheabutter Cottage : Naturally Ethical
The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
Home   HERBS/SUPERFOODS   HENNA POWDER [BAQ]   Customer feedback

HENNA POWDER [BAQ]

HENNA POWDER [BAQ]
 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!


Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Jacqueline
May 12, 2020
Verified buyer.
I have been using this BAQ Henna for over a year. It is important that you use a BAQ and this is the best quality for hair dyeing. I have found this product to be of a superior quality and will continue to purchase it.

Advantages: Strengthens hair. Made my 4C curls pop.

Disadvantages: N/A
Dorothy
May 8, 2020
Verified buyer.
With a lot variations on the market claiming authenticity it’s hard to choose....Sheabutter Cottage and Akua go the extra mile to ensure products are of a high quality.

Advantages: This product is the purest and effective for strengthening your hair...
Lea
Feb 25, 2018
Verified buyer.
I bought this after hearing of the huge benefits of Henna in the health of your hair. It did not disappoint! I mix about a teaspoon of this with equal amounts of Amla (also purchased here) and my favorite conditioner and oils. Works like magic!

Advantages: *hair feels stronger
*super affordable
*lasts forever

Disadvantages: None
Sabrina
Sep 21, 2017
Verified buyer.
I've been incorporating their body art quality henna into my hair care routine for two months straight and the results are fab! My scalp and my hair are in such good condition, I can't recommend henna enough. My hair hasn't felt this strong and healthy since I was in primary school! Great customer service so friendly and helpful! Shout out to Curly Proverbz for recommending this product in her video!
Faith B
Jul 6, 2017
Verified buyer.
I am soooo excited to use this! I bought this henna because of youtuber CurlyProverbz recommending them and I am so happy with this company.
I am from the USA and was worried how long it would take shipping from the U.K and it didn't take long at all! It took less than a week! I'm so happy and excited, the packaging was great too no damage or anything.
I am looking forward to buying from this company in the future and greatly recommend them for anyone looking to buy quality stuff!
Elaine
Dec 22, 2016
Verified buyer.
I watched Curly Proverbs video, never heard of Henna before.
I am mixed race girl, thin fine hair.
Started to use this mixture add coffee, hair is thicker and grown 8 inches. My age, i am in my 50s.

Advantages: do not give up you will see results, after few months.

Disadvantages: Wear older clothes, can be messy.
Judy
Jul 25, 2016
Verified buyer.
perfect high quality product for my hair, i mix it with indigo to colour my greys and i love it, no more harsh chemicals on my hair that are usually in hair colourants
Wanda
Jun 18, 2016
Verified buyer.
I purchased Henna after researching and finding out the benefits to hair.
I've used store purchased products to try to grow my hair, hide newly incoming gray's and overall better hair health.
After viewing a YouTuber: Curly proverb and my research I decided to try.
I have to say once I received and used the product. It is great quality.


Advantages: Doesn't upset my skin or scalp.
It BAQ quality
the smell really isn't that bad (if you don't mix with acidic liquids)

Disadvantages: n/a
Dr. Paticia
Jun 17, 2016
Verified buyer.
I purchased this product to try on my natural hair. I also purchased the indigo powder and other herbal powders to mix with it to color my hair. I recently saw it recommended on Curly Proverb's Youtube and didn't know where to purchase it. I found she got it from SheaButter Cottage, so I placed an large order for several hair products. I have not used it to color my hair yet, but have tried it in a condition mist to spray on my hair. It is wonderful. I am just thrilled to find a site where I can get all natural hair products. I live in the states and haven't found a site like this where I can get so many natural products. I will do another review when I use the henna to color my hair.

Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!
UNIT 10, ALBURY CLOSE
READING
RG30 1BD
UNITED KINGDOM

T: +44 (0) 118 9 576 118
M : +44 (0) 779 56 25 240
 
Google+