website
statistics
Sheabutter Cottage : Naturally Ethical
The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
Home   Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
270 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Mar 21, 2019
Verified buyer.
I can't believe how long I waited to get another tub of this, should have got some sooner!

It really is comfort in a pot both in scent and texture! There is something about the smell of the shea butter, oats and lavender together, it's so relaxing.

The texture is gorgeous on the skin and really makes it glow whilst getting rid of dry patches. A little goes along way so it lasts a long time. Definitely one of the best products from here!

Advantages: Good value for money, smells incredibly relaxing, can be used all over body including face, creamy texture that is easy to apply.

Disadvantages: None!
Barbara about  PAPAYA SOAP : PAWPAW SOAP:
Mar 19, 2019
Verified buyer.
I use a lot of good quality cleansers this soap makes my face feel deep cleaned and my skin doesn't feel dry but it feels like it can breathe again and very economical

Advantages: like a facial detox but better value

Disadvantages: best to use with a soap dish
Angela about  ADZUKI BEAN POWDER:
Mar 15, 2019
Verified buyer.
Absolutely amazing scrub! Gentle but extremely effective.

Makes skin so smooth like silk and plumper, clean and fresh.
I mix with oils and water- the best scrub I've ever used on my face.

Advantages: • Improves skin tone and texture
• brightens the skin
• softens the skin
Mar 15, 2019
Verified buyer.
Amazing quality shea butter and nice to know that the women who make it are paid fairly. I love to use this on my face and body as it's so moisturising and beneficial to the skin.

Advantages: Moisturising and good price
Mar 13, 2019
Verified buyer.
The whipped shea is pure heaven. It melts on your skin, the smell is amazing and I really use it from head to toe.

I use a lot of different shea butters but this one really is of high quality, it's texture is just perfectly smooth and a joy to use.

Advantages: - smells amazing
- smooth texture
- very healing (even helps with acne)
- can be used for hair, body, face, everything
Stephanie about  RHASSOUL SHAMPOO BAR:
Mar 9, 2019
Verified buyer.
This is the BEST shampoo I have ever used since being on my hair journey.

I started using it while my hair was in braids and it did wonders for my scalp. Now my hair is out. I completely love it. It makes my scalp clean.

I gave a slice to my work colleague who is now a convert. :) Ordering MORE!!
Geraldine [Martinique] about  HIBISCUS HAIR BALM:
Feb 22, 2019
Verified buyer.
At first I didn't use it well on my fine, low porosity hair and then I got : tiny amount just at the tips of my hair and it did wonders. It's like a styling gel which helps my curls stay defined, shiny, and well hydrated. I bought it 1 year ago and I'm barely hitting the bottom. I'll definitely repurchase it.

Advantages: hydrates
keeps the frizz away (I live in tropical weather)
Smells good
very, very little goes a long way

Disadvantages: If you have 3B/C fine hair, it's a bit heavy, so use a tiny amount.
Tami [USA] about  ALOE VERA GEL:
Feb 18, 2019
Verified buyer.
I purchased this gel and love it for my curly hair. I haven’t used it for my eczema, but will try it upon receiving my next order.
It’s a great hold and works better on its own. I have tried mixing it with other products and for me it works better by itself.

Advantages: I don’t have to use it with other products. A true wash-n-go and let air dry.

Disadvantages: Doesn’t work with other products I may want to try.
Jan 26, 2019
Verified buyer.
I chose the Babassu Shampoo Bar for two reasons, firstly because it’s free from coconut (my hair has a Love-Hate relationship with coconut – it softens and shines my hair in spring and summer, but dries it to hay in autumn and winter).
My second reason for choosing the Babassu Shampoo Bar is because it’s unscented – I have sensitive skin and so I can only use unscented soaps.

Advantages: After rinsing out my DIY egg protein conditioner I applied the Babassu Shampoo Bar to my hair using only two to three swipes with the soap on the back of my hair and... WOW! My hair was immediately covered in super soft suds. I couldn’t believe how quickly the bar produced suds.
My hair felt super soft and moisturised during shampooing and there was absolutely no need for a second cleanse.

After rinsing, my hair was refreshingly clean and felt like silk. My scalp was silent all the way through - no irritation at all.

The Babassu Shampoo Bar is a PERFECT shampoo for anyone with sensitive skin who wants super soft moisturised hair.

I highly recommend it.

Disadvantages: None
Jerri K about  SERWAA CLAY SHAMPOO:
Jan 26, 2019
Verified buyer.
Wonderful product! Just as other reviewers have subscribed, I have found the shampoo to be one of the few that lathers well, and both cleanses and softens my 4C hair. Thank you Sheabutter Cottage for the work on the top notch products.

In addition, thank you for the quality customer exercise in getting the product to me within time, despite this requiring you to make a batch so I could get the product on time.
Kerchelle about  RHASSOUL CLAY:
Jan 25, 2019
Verified buyer.
This clay is so moisturising and it cleanses my hair wonderfully!
Petra about  BLACK MOLASSES SHAMPOO BAR:
Dec 25, 2018
Verified buyer.
A great, nourishing shampoo, full of goodness. Lathers well, so suitable for even the thickest hair, and leaves a purified feeling on the scalp.

Advantages: Great for children since it doesn't leak in the eyes. It has a purely natural earthy scent. The shampoo dries well so it doesn't get sticky and doesn't melt on the soap pod.
Aseye about  BLACK MOLASSES SHAMPOO BAR:
Dec 23, 2018
Verified buyer.
I use it in my locs and a little goes a long way.
It lathers well and cleans my locs without leaving residue and keeps my hair soft, which is what I look for in a cleanser.

I cut a piece to use at a time and I see it lasting for a while.
Simone about  SANKOFA FACE CREAM :
Dec 17, 2018
Verified buyer.
This cream is lovely. Rarely do i bother to leave reviews but it must be said this has worked wonders for my skin.
I was suffering with dry skin after birth of 3rd child and this has given new life to my face and the smell is beautiful.

Advantages: A little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: There aren't any the price isn't an issue because the small tubs lasts a long time and you get what you pay for in my opinion.
Denisa about  RHASSOUL CLAY:
Dec 5, 2018
Verified buyer.
I absolutely love to use this clay for my DIY face masks.

I like mixing it with the activated charcoal and it works wonders for my skin.
Always leaves my skin looking brighter, visibly clearer and feeling fresh.
Michelle about  SHEA BUTTER : UNREFINED [100G]:
Dec 5, 2018
Verified buyer.
I purchased this shea butter a few weeks ago and it is the best quality shea butter i have used so far, it has a lovely nutty and natural scent that smells so good.

I had horrible dry rashes on my hands and started rubbing the shea butter and after a week they are smooth, so i'm really pleased with this.

I also really love the fact that the company are supporting the women who work so hard to make this wonderful shea butter.

Thanks shea butter cottage, much respect to you :-)

Advantages: Pleasant nutty aroma. Moisturising and soothing.

Disadvantages: None.
Denisa about  PRACAXI OIL : UNREFINED:
Dec 1, 2018
Verified buyer.
Amazing oil and really fast delivery!
Oct 27, 2018
Verified buyer.
Absolutely amazing. My whole family uses it. Both as a body wash and a shampoo. And it also helps with clearing breakout on the face
Oct 26, 2018
Verified buyer.
Extremely good !
Dzifa about  HIBISCUS HAIR BALM:
Oct 26, 2018
Verified buyer.
This stuff is amazing from the first use. 1000% moisturising. I Love the HIBISCUS HAIR BALM.

Disadvantages: A little pricey but that's ok it does its job
Henrietta about  SERWAA CLAY SHAMPOO:
Oct 8, 2018
Verified buyer.
This shampoo gently cleans hair and scalp, and improves texture with each use.
Suitable for all hair types and even children. Also im able to detangle lightly as the shampoo glides through hair with a lovely lather.

Advantages: Comes with easy pump action dispenser.
Easy to spread through hair and onto scalp
Only one or two pumps needed

Disadvantages: None
Natalie about  MORINGA OIL: UNREFINED:
Oct 2, 2018
Verified buyer.
Some time ago I bought a bottle of your pure Moringa oil. I want to thank you for healing my tired, oily and dry complexion, letting it breathe and keeping it moist without looking oily.
The winters here in Sweden can be tough on some people’s skin, but not for me! Now I am using up my very last precious drops, so it is time to buy another bottle.

Advantages: All! And I experience less blemish breakouts as well. If I wear makeup I just apply a teeny bit oil and massage it in. As a night oil I am more generous. And the facial massage is very beneficial too, for a healthier complexion.

Disadvantages: None I personally can think of!
Saabirah about  FACE MASK : EUCALYPTUS:
Sep 30, 2018
Verified buyer.
This is really good for those who have oily skin, because it draws out the oil it did leave my skin feeling dry after rinsing it off but my skin was really soft and smooth, pores were smaller and my skin just looked healthier as well.
I have only used it once but will be getting round to using it again soon.
MsRasmussen about  MORINGA HAIR POMADE:
Sep 29, 2018
Verified buyer.
I have been using this products for a few months now - and it has helped heal my scalp eczema and moisturize my dry hair.

I love the scent and the nourished feeling of my hair and scalp after use.

I highly recommend this especially if you have scalp sensitivity - a little goes a long way.
Mrs Applewhite about  HIBISCUS DEEP CONDITIONER:
Sep 29, 2018
Verified buyer.
This product is just point blank amazing! I love hibiscus and use it in my hair regime so I was thankful to come across this product to add to my deep conditioning routine.
After 1 use, I sat under a hooded steamer for half an hour and my hair was silky soft and retained all of its moisture.

The product comes in a lovely kilner jar, and although I must admit I thought the jar was small compared to the large tubs of conditioner that I'm used to buying, but a little really goes a long way, and it smells devine too.

I will definitely be purchasing this product again.

Advantages: Moisturises, defines curls, smells lovely and a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: None



UNIT 10, ALBURY CLOSE
READING
RG30 1BD
UNITED KINGDOM

T: +44 (0) 118 9 576 118
M : +44 (0) 779 56 25 240
 
Google+