website
statistics
Sheabutter Cottage : Naturally Ethical
The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
Home   Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
270 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Letitia about  AKUABA TUMMY BUTTER:
Sep 10, 2018
Verified buyer.
Pricey but worth it.
Leaves your skin silky and supple. Definitely helps with skin elasticity.
Love it so much I'm on my 2nd jar :)
Denise K about  BENTONITE CLAY:
Aug 23, 2018
Verified buyer.
Ordered this product, which arrived quickly.
Used it on my hair and absolutely loved it. My hair felt soft and clean. Used it on my skin and left my skin feeling soft and silky.
Denisa about  SANKOFA FACE CREAM :
Aug 19, 2018
Verified buyer.
Bought this as a present for my almost 70 years old grandmother in Czech Republic and she loves it. She says the smooth texture blends well into her skin and leaves it moisturised and silky smooth. She describes the scent as wonderful.

Advantages: Quality
Scent
Texture
Hydration

Disadvantages: N/A
Aug 12, 2018
Verified buyer.
Unfortunately after years of loving and using coconut oil in the home-made moisturizers and hair products I use, I became intolerant resulting in red, itchy rashes. So what a joy to find this amazing product as so many contain coconut oil or its derivatives.
I have also found lots of amazing ingredients to substitute in my recipes on this site. My husband has started using it too!


Advantages: Fantastic results on my long, curly, frizz prone hair, great ethics and so convenient for travelling as it can be used as a body cleanser too!
I store mine standing on its edge in the soap dish of the shower to let it dry between uses and I can tell it's going to last for ages!


Disadvantages: None!
Geraldine [Martinique] about  MONOI de TAHITI:
Aug 10, 2018
Verified buyer.
It's the first time I have such a high quality Monoi and I felt the difference!

First the smell is heavenly, and second the effect on the skin and the hair are marvelous: bright, hydrated skin; defined and fizz free curls.

Too bad there is not a bigger bootle.

Advantages: the great smell, the hydrating power for the skin (I have dry, sensitive skin, the defining power for curls

Disadvantages: none
Geraldine [Martinique] about  SERWAA CLAY SHAMPOO:
Aug 10, 2018
Verified buyer.
Great shampoo which leaves my hair very soft and bouncy.

The first 4 applications, it looked like it was a bit drying but I persist and boy! was I right to do so. I have very dry, fine, low porosity 3B/C type curls and after 5 shampoo the difference was amazing even so I was already on a all natural regiment.

My only regret: I would love this to exist in a solid form or in a glass bottle for my zero waste life style.
Mary about  AMLA POWDER:
Jul 29, 2018
Verified buyer.
Guys 5 stars from me:
Customer service
Delivery
packaging and Amla, has helped my skin clear up. I'm hoping it strengthens my hair as well. Thank you! x
Nola about  PAPAYA OIL:
Jul 8, 2018
Verified buyer.
This light-weight oil is amazing! It leaves my skin soft and smooth. A little goes a long wayyyy❤️.

The 60 ml bottle is the perfect size for me.


Advantages: - It is very light-weight absorbs quickly into the skin
- The best day and night moisturizer
- Works well on wet or dry face
- Not too greasy
- Odourless
- Leaves skin soft, smooth and glowing
- Good moisturizer to wear under makeup

A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. You don’t need a lot.

Disadvantages: None
Gemma K about  CAMELLIA KISSI OIL:
Jul 4, 2018
Verified buyer.
I recently purchased both the Black Seed oil and Japanese Camellia Kissi oil from Shea Butter Cottage and wanted to write a rave review as I am absolutely loving both products!

I’ve found the Camellia Kissi oil to be fantastic for my face; my skin literally drinks it up, and it provides genuinely long-lasting hydration / nourishment without being greasy or clogging up my skin - exactly as promised on the label description!
Godfrey about  BLACK SEED OIL : UNREFINED:
Jul 4, 2018
Verified buyer.
For smooth healthy skin, this is heaven sent can not and will not do without!
Gemma K about  BLACK SEED OIL : UNREFINED:
Jun 28, 2018
Verified buyer.
I recently purchased both the Black Seed oil and Japanese Camellia Kissi oil from Shea Butter Cottage and wanted to write a rave review as I am absolutely loving both products!

The Black Seed oil has a beautiful golden colour and a relaxing, aromatic scent. So far I’ve used this on some really dry patches on my face and also on some eczema on my body, and again I’ve already seen brilliant results in the short time I’ve been using it. I have a feeling both products are going to be staples in my skincare stash for a long time to come!!

On top of the sheer excellence of the products, my package arrived perfectly wrapped and secure, and also arrived the day after I placed my order which was a lovely surprise as I’d expected it to take a few days. The website is also really easy to use and customer service has been brilliant too. I can’t wait to try more products from the range - I’ve got my sights on the aloe vera gel and baobab oil for my next purchase
Sian about  ALOE VERA GEL:
Jun 25, 2018
Verified buyer.
This gel has cured my daughters eczema! After years of trying so many different creams and oils I’ve finally found something that works!
I apply the gel to her skin morning and night before using a cream. The quality is great and I love the packaging too!
Mayaba about  RHASSOUL SHAMPOO BAR:
Jun 2, 2018
Verified buyer.
I am actually very surprised there aren't any reviews on this soap, but at the same time it is always out of stock haha. I assume people love it, but never find the time to leave a proper review.

REVIEW:
Okay, i gave this bar 5 stars as that is the limit. In actuality Ii would have love to give it 10 out of 5 SERIOUSLY. This bar is a GOD SEND for me. I initially used it while doing my undergrad in UK (Cambridge) about 5years ago. I received it as a gift from a giveaway Auntie (Owner of SheabutterCottage) had in which i won this bar amongst many other lovely gems. I loved it soo much that it was the ONLY thing I would use to wash my hair.
I graduated and moved back to Zambia and never got the chance to repurchase before i left; however the bar left such an impact on me that i repurchased it and had it shipped ALL THE WAY TO ZAMBIA (AFRICA). I decided i wanted to quit using sulfate shampoos and decided to repurchase this one. As soon as it arrived, i used it on my hair. I expected it to only be a blessing to my hair, but to my surprise, the next day my skin (i have serious acne prone skin) cleared and i had done nothing different. I decided to do the most unexpected thing, and used the bar to wash my face (morning + night) GUYS. This bar cleared my cystic/deep acne. I don’t know how to thank you for this soap Auntie, seriously, I have been trying to clear my cystic acne for years now. GOD BLESS YOU! I will continue to order for life!
Is it possible to order bulk and have it here in Zambia to help others that have issues with hair and skin? THIS THING IS SOLID GOLD!
Seasea about  HIBISCUS HAIR BALM:
May 18, 2018
Verified buyer.
This is moisture 1000% I use this to moisturise my hair it smells lovely and even my stylist noticed how moisturised my hair is now with using this. My hair feels more softer and there is shine I will definitely be buying this again once it is in stock and buying this for my mum as well for her hair.

Advantages: As mentioned above well worth it if you suffer with dry hair.

Disadvantages: The 60g jar needs to bigger :) this small jar makes you want more and more.
Apr 27, 2018
Verified buyer.
I can't speak highly enough of this beautiful ladies products! To be told at almost 50 that I look in my 30's really says it all! I won't use anything else on my face! God created Shea for Akua to work her magic with!

Advantages: So kind and soothing. Smells awesome. Keeps my eczema at bay and hides my real age!

Disadvantages: None!
Angel about  AKUABA TUMMY BUTTER:
Apr 26, 2018
Verified buyer.
I used this throughout the pregnancy of my second child and can say it works since I have not had any stretch marks.

Advantages: Smells lovely and is easy to use.

Disadvantages: A little expensive but we are worth it right?
Apr 21, 2018
Verified buyer.
I have purchased 1KG of this off-white miracle for my sensitive, dry and eczema prone skin.
I have been using it for nearly a month now for my skin, face & hair and I must say it is AMAZING! Love the smell, the purity of this ethically sourced product and the consistency. It leaves my skin silky smooth and doesn't irritate my eczema.
I am in love with this product. If you have sensitive or eczema prone skin or extra thirsty skin that needs moisture - purchase this!

Advantages: Beautiful smell, great consistency, amazing customer service. PURCHASE. PURCHASE. PURCHASE

Disadvantages: None.
Walata about  HIBISCUS HAIR BALM:
Mar 14, 2018
Verified buyer.
I decided to wait a month before reviewing this product, just so I could give an accurate review.

I just have to say that this product is THE TRUTH!
So I have thick hair (I don't know what hair type) and gets dry very easily. Other naturals can use water and an oil/cream and it is fine. Not my hair! I need thick oils and butters to moisturise mine!

This product is perfect for my hair it's thick and very nourishing and since using this product, I have seen a big improvement in the length and moisture of my hair. I have less hair fall and it's definitely easier to comb.

I'd say that this is product is for anyone who has thick kinky, coily hair. A little goes a long way.

I've run out of this product and will be ordering more! Thank you so much for these great products.

Advantages: Very nourishing and you don't need to use a lot. Worth the price.
Mar 9, 2018
Verified buyer.
Absolutely Beautiful !!!
I searched for ages for Gye Nyame earrings until I found these. Very classy and elegant looking. I love them
Miliki about  SERWAA CLAY SHAMPOO:
Mar 8, 2018
Verified buyer.
I love this product. The fact that it's made with to perfection by a company that cares about the communities that produce the raw materials is the cherry on the top

Advantages: Best for curls and coils, doesn't create tangles, clears scalps without stripping its' oil

Disadvantages: NONE
Natalie about  SHEA BUTTER : UNREFINED [100G]:
Mar 7, 2018
Verified buyer.
This stuff is a miracle worker! It scores 0 on the comedogenic scale so it doesn't block your pores - it just moisturises like nothing else I've tried! Wouldn't get my raw shea from anywhere but Sheabutter Cottage either :-)
Czarina about  MURUMURU BUTTER : UNREFINED:
Feb 27, 2018
Verified buyer.
Excellent quality product.

Advantages: I use this as part of my skincare regimen and have noticed visibly clearer and blemish free skin.

Disadvantages: It’s hard so you need to add natural oils to soften it. Also skin should be damp in order to lock in moisture.
Czarina about  RHASSOUL CLAY:
Feb 27, 2018
Verified buyer.
Loved this clay

Advantages: Natural, raw, high-grade quality clay. I only used a small amount and my hair felt cleaner, softer and my curls popped. So I will definitely use this again.

Disadvantages: Would like more tips on the best products to combine with the clay when using as a conditioner and which there was a lot more product in each pack.
Tracy about  SANKOFA FACE CREAM :
Feb 25, 2018
Verified buyer.
I have been using this cream for a while and it is amazing. It keeps my skin hydrated and moisturised throughout the day.

Advantages: Great face mosturiser

Disadvantages: Smaller jar for increased price
Feb 25, 2018
Verified buyer.
I’m completely in love with this product! I have extremely dry skin and this is one of the few products which really hydrates my skin and also provides a great base to apply my makeup, without being too oily. This is my 3rd little tub (each one lasting about 6-8 weeks and I will definitely be buying it again!

Advantages: *lovely smell
*very hydrating
*long lasting (a little goes a long way)

Disadvantages: None whatsoever



UNIT 10, ALBURY CLOSE
READING
RG30 1BD
UNITED KINGDOM

T: +44 (0) 118 9 576 118
M : +44 (0) 779 56 25 240
 
Google+